Inventory of 
Intangible Cultural Heritage



The Intangible Cultural Heritage includes traditions or living expressions inherited from our ancestors and passed on to our descendants. There are six Intangible Cultural Heritage categories.

Read more About ICH


To help us grow the inventory, we would like to invite you to review the intangible cultural heritage elements in the inventory and identify additional elements to be included into the inventory.

We would also like to seek you assistance to contribute information and other resources (including articles, photographs, videos, contacts of practitioners etc.)to existing elements in the inventory.

Contribute to ICH Inventory

Upcoming Elements

We are currently conducting documentation work on a range of different elements, and we welcome your contributions.

View Upcoming Elements
upcoming elements